H3 is a Magic Number

I have the entire collection of School House Rock on DVD, and “Three is a Magic Number” is my personal favourite. Everytime I hear it I feel weepy and nostalgiac, as I’m sure half the people I know in their 30s do as well. So leave it to Spike Jonze Noam Murro to take a song that I love and a vehicle that I love to hate and mash them together with giant kitchy monsters. Meet the Hummer H3: half Iron Giant, half Godzilla.

Note: Correct me if I’m wrong, but didn’t General Motors already use this song for their 3-door Saturn commercials?

Add-on: Check out the Making-Of Video at JenniferLovesTheRobot.com. This just played on the SuperBowl.

1 Response to “H3 is a Magic Number”


  1. 1 jted February 6, 2006 at 11:48 am

    They used a different song for the Superbowl version. Plus it was edited differently. They cut out the scene where Jennifer is in labour. I don’t think the Superbowl version was nearly as effective.


Leave a Reply

1 Hit Exceeded By

  • 654,812 %

Subscribe Now!

Top Posts

Buzz Feed

BuzzFeed

RSS Videmeter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Font Leech Free Found Fonts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Words and Pictures


