Kidrobot Creates Yo Gabba Gabba Toys, Apparel

UPDATE: This article has been moved to 1over100.com

Yo Gabba Gabba, described by Nick Jr. as “life lessons with a beat”, could more accurately be described as H.R. Pufnstuf, Sesame Street animations, Pee Wee’s Playhouse, and The Friendly Giant put through a psychedelic-indie-techno-retro-west-coast blender. Here’s the intro:

And here’s a song to help kids eat their veggies.

It only makes sense that Kidrobot, purvayers of all things quirky and vinyl, would provide geek parents with another excuse to buy more toys. Come November 21st of 2007, look for Kidrobot [hearts] Yo Gabba Gabba figures, as well as some kiddie hoodies. Just in time for your (or your kids’) Christmas list.

Yo Gabba Gabba Action Figures
Kidrobot Yo Gabba Gabba Hoodies

28 Responses to “Kidrobot Creates Yo Gabba Gabba Toys, Apparel”


  1. 1 Diane Stanzione November 4, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    To whom it may concern,

    I just found out that my granddaughter who is 19months loves yo gabba gabba. She walks around the house saying yo gabba gabba. My daughter tells me the dvd is not sold in stores, can you tell me where I can purchase the dvd’s.

    Thank you,
    Diane

  2. 2 jted November 4, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    This is Yo Gabba Gabba’s first season with Nick Jr., so they’ve only been on TV for a few months. I’m sure there will be more merchandise before Christmas, but my guess is no DVDs until Spring or Summer.

  3. 3 calagot November 5, 2007 at 7:42 am

    I really enjoy Kidrobot and Giantrobot. Thanks for the post.

  4. 4 rachel dunlap November 7, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    I was wondering where I can buy Yo gabba gabba toys before Christmas. Do I have to buy them online or will they be in a store near by?

  5. 5 Jane Murray November 7, 2007 at 4:17 pm

    To me, they seem like a pale, b grade imitation of other vinyl toys I have seen . Even the names are lame. Poop.

  6. 6 rachel dunlap November 7, 2007 at 9:32 pm

    Is there any possible way I will be a to find the Yo gabba gabba toys before Christmas??? Someone please tell me how to get them.

  7. 7 HayHay November 13, 2007 at 12:00 am

    I loveeeee Yo Gabba Gabba!!!

    i really want a hoodie but where do i purchase???

    and how much do they cost??

  8. 8 Michelle November 13, 2007 at 11:55 pm

    You can make your own on nick jr. They have the iron on transfers.

  9. 9 ruthie November 14, 2007 at 12:34 pm

    My son is 9mo old. Yo Gabba Gabba seem to be the only kids show that keeps him entertained. He claps and dances to all your tunes. I read that this is your first session on the air so you don’t have dvds in stores yet. What are you waiting for!lol. Your show is great.

  10. 10 Michelle November 14, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    Here is the Nickjr site to print iron ons. I did one today and it was very easy!

  11. 11 Robin Marvel December 1, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    My 18 month old daughter, Kamden, loves Yo Gabba Gabba! Her favorite episode is Sleep! She walks around saying Hold Still, and then proceeds to say Wiggle, wiggle and really wiggles! It is extremely adorable. We love Yo Gabba Gabba!!!!

  12. 12 new mom! December 6, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    my daughter is 6months and she loves watching yo gabba gabba its just funny how shes so small n loves watching it! but i want to buy the movie of the show because thats the only way she’ll stay on her jumping chair so i can go eat!..lol.. but please if anyone knows about it please let me know i need the movies for my lil one!!!!!

  13. 13 retro clothing January 4, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Retro clothing is the bomb! My favorite place to find it is Goodwill or any thrift store. Ebay is also a great place to find what you are looking for.

  14. 14 Chess January 9, 2008 at 10:34 am

    I am a parent who’s child love Yo Gabba Gabba!! I won’t lie I enjoy watching it myself lol; but the only problem is…………..I CANNOT FIND THE DVDS ANYWHERE!!!!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE if anyone knows where I can get these tapes,let me know! Finding these tapes would be the highlight of our new year!!!! The show is complete genius!!! We love it.

  15. 15 miyu29 March 15, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    there is no DVDs for Yo gabba Gabba yet.. but what I do is go to Nickjr.com and play the ones that they have in video. Some are complete episodes. or YOutube.com I believe has it.
    hope it helps.. my baby love

  16. 16 jhagge April 16, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    My daughter is 20 mos old and is also in LOVE with this show! Yo Gabba Gabba! It’s the only show that she will sit all the way thru while I cook dinner! Anyway, I was also interested in buying a DVD or toy for her and found that you can only find it on Ebay! They have the toy figures and I have seen the DVD too!

  17. 17 ne-ne April 20, 2008 at 12:11 am

    I FOUND A YO GABBA GABBA DVD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve been searching high and low for a yo gabba gabba dvd for my 3 year old daughter. I found a dvd on amazom.com named sleeptime stories with
    FOOFA in it, but its not just of the yo gabba gabba charcters it has some if the nick jr. cartoon character in it also. But close
    enough for now until they come out with the episodes from yo gabba
    gabba………..LOVING IT…….!!!!!!!!

  18. 18 Amber April 20, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    I need to have the Yo Gabba Gabba DVD. My son loves this show. The only show where he will stop everything and sit and watch it for 1/2 hour straight. Please start selling the DVDs or put on more episodes

  19. 19 jhagge April 22, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    Moms and Dads!
    I found this website with some information about purchasing Yo Gabba Gabba toys, DVDS, etc.
    I hope it’s helpful. I thought it had a lot of useful information.
    Good Luck!
    http://www.playthings.com/article/CA6532169.html

  20. 20 IGNYC May 23, 2008 at 8:23 am

    I have Sleepytime Stories which has one YGG episode called “Sleep”. There is another Nick Jr. DVD called “All About Fall” coming out in late July that will also have 1 YGG episode.

  21. 21 Anna June 8, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    Hi,

    Where can my parents purchase Yo Gabba Gabba toys and clothes and stuff? Anna

  22. 22 Kristeen June 10, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    The DVD must be out or coming very soon but I JUST PURCHASED ALL of SEASON 1 Yo Gabba Gabba episodes on itunes! It was released yesterday!

    And Anna, you can purchase Yo Gabba Gabba clothing and some smaller items from Hot Topic stores and their website. And you can purchase items from Kid Robot stores and their website – although it’s expensive from Kid Robot.

    Good Luck!

  23. 23 Katie August 7, 2008 at 9:52 am

    You can purchase Yo Gabba Gabba! merchandise at Toys R Us. They have plush dolls that sing and plastic figurines. I bought my daughter the Brobee doll and she LOVES it!

  24. 24 jhagge September 15, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Not sure if anyone is aware of this yet..BUT Target & Toys R Us have a wide variety of toys out for 1/2 the price than what you can buy online(just released Aug 1st). My daughter just turned 2 and got about everything she could from YGG. We absolutely LOVE the Muno guitar. $20 @ Target. You have to get one! We also have the Dance Mat and parts of the train!! All 1/2 the price @ Target! You can pre-order books coming in Jan 2009. Hope this info is helpful.

  25. 25 angie June 10, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    i love yo gabba gabba and im 14 ha ha ha aint i machure

  26. 26 angie June 10, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    wooooo break it down…

  27. 27 angie June 10, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    you can get merchandise at Target even for a birthday cake…they were duin my cuosins first birthday of yo GABBA GABBA ON SUNDAY…

  28. 28 Ashley November 23, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    My 2 kids love yo gabba gabba and i do as well i was wondering if there was any way to purchase the clothes the kids wear on the show?


Leave a comment




1 Hit Exceeded By

  • 658,656 %

Subscribe Now!

Buzz Feed

BuzzFeed

RSS Viral Video Chart

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Videmeter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS ChangeThis Manifestos

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Font Leech Free Found Fonts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Words and Pictures